Artwork and Writings of Irene Tobias Rodriguez

12 Days Before Christmas

On the twelfth day before Christmas, my backyard gave to me

A flock of hungry Sparrows, it’s true.

   sparrows0744wm

On the eleventh day before Christmas, my backyard gave to me

A frightened Opossum,

And a flock of hungry sparrows, it’s true.

possum

On the tenth day before Christmas, my backyard gave to me

Ten Juncos feeding,

And a flock of hungry sparrows, it’s true.

junco

On the ninth day before Christmas, my backyard gave to me

Nine Titmice hopping,

And a flock of hungry sparrows, it’s true.

titmouse

On the eighth day before Christmas, my backyard gave to me

Eight Chickadees flying,

And a flock of hungry sparrows, it’s true.

chickadee

On the seventh day before Christmas, my backyard gave to me

Seven sets of deer tracks,

And a flock of hungry sparrows, it’s true.

deer tracks

On the sixth day before Christmas, my backyard gave to me

Six squirrels a-nibbling,

And a flock of hungry sparrows, it’s true.

squirrels

On the fifth day before Christmas, my backyard gave to me

Five Cardinals in the maple tree,

And a flock of hungry sparrows, it’s true.

cardinal

On the fourth day before Christmas, my backyard gave to me

Four Blue jays calling,

And a flock of hungry sparrows, it’s true.

bluejay

On the third day before Christmas, my backyard gave to me

Three Woodpeckers pecking,

And a flock of hungry sparrows, it’s true.

 woodpecker

On the second day before Christmas, my backyard gave to me

Two Mourning Doves,

And a flock of hungry sparrows, it’s true.

mourning doves

On the first day before Christmas, my backyard gave to me

A Wren, an empty bird-feeder,

And a flock of hungry sparrows, it’s true.

wren

Merry Christmas, Happy New Year,  and Happy Holidays to all my WordPress friends.

 

Comments on: "12 Days Before Christmas" (5)

  1. Happy Holidays, you bird magnet!

  2. Quite delightful, Irene!

Leave a Reply. Your comments are appreciated.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 457 other followers

