Artwork and Writings of Irene Tobias Rodriguez

Hector’s Garden

Hector's Garden

Fiber Sculpture 40" x 25"

My friend, Hector
Sweet as nectar.
On your garden you sit
Just where you fit.

Butterfly wings.
Bird sings.
Flowers grow
The bees know.

What you talk about,
Your bird friend and you,
I can’t say.
I wish I knew.

For your smile
I’ll sit for a while,
My friend, Hector.

Hector

Comments on: "Hector’s Garden" (1)

  1. Hector’s Garden began with the frame of a broken 20 inch fan and a pile of wool. Hector emerged from a vague idea I had. The sculpture is not much like my original idea. That’s how art often happens. It developes, as if it has a mind of its own.

Leave a Reply. Your comments are appreciated.

Tag Cloud

