Artwork and Writings of Irene Tobias Rodriguez

Winter

Junco - Photograph

The wind doth blow and howl out there.
            I’m snug and warm inside.
If someone says I must go out
            I think I’ll go and hide.
The temperature’s been up and down
            A roller coaster ride.
Yesterday was so wet
            I’m very glad I dried.

Comments on: "Winter" (5)

  1. Great poem and bird photo! I prefer to be dry and warm inside also.

  2. Nice post Irene. I smiled. I am smiling now 😉

  3. reading-stars said:

    Lovely post 🙂

  4. Brrrrr! Nice shot of that little bird. Good composition, texture, and color

  5. Thank you all for your comments! Glad you enjoyed.

Leave a Reply. Your comments are appreciated.

Tag Cloud

