Artwork and Writings of Irene Tobias Rodriguez

Time lapse

Time Lapse - acrylic

Wait …… for months
Bulb lies dormant
Finally it begins
A bud appears
The stalk grows rapidly
Followed by slender leaves
Suddenly …… explosion
     Burst of red
Two blossoms
          No …… four
Amaryllis beauty

Comments on: "Time lapse" (9)

  1. Beautiful painting Irene. That red is so lovely.

  2. Beautiful art & words. Yotaki Beautywalk

  3. drawharmony said:

    Fantastic!

  4. I love watching these flowers! Lovely painting, too

  5. Thank you all for complements on my painting! I started with 2 bulbs years ago. From those 2, I have had 4 new bulbs= 6. One year I had 3 blooming at once – gorgeous. (It takes several years for a new bulb to bloom.) I gave away 1 = 5. My niece gave me seeds – 5 sprouted so now I have 5 very small bulbs going on their 3rd year. I brought them all (10) up from the basement yesterday and gave them water. They have been dorment all winter. Now the waiting begins again to see what blossons. They have taken over my studio, but it’s worth it.

  6. This is fantastic – art and poem!

  7. How wonderful they are multiplying,your studio will look amazing when lots flower at once.

Leave a Reply. Your comments are appreciated.

Tag Cloud

