Artwork and Writings of Irene Tobias Rodriguez

Off the Beaten Trail

“Off the Beaten Trail” acrylic

How do I wander?
Off the beaten trail.
How do I wonder?
Right brain will prevail.

I know my mind.
Back door I find.

With intuition I conclude.
Numbers elude.

How do I wander?
With gratitude.
How do I wonder?
Rainbow hued.

(At the time the painting was completed, the bridge from Windsor, Ohio, was closed to cars and accessible to foot traffic only. It has since been rebuilt and is now open to traffic.)

Comments on: "Off the Beaten Trail" (1)

  1. Splendid painting and engaging words. I tweeted!

Leave a Reply. Your comments are appreciated.

Tag Cloud

