Artwork and Writings of Irene Tobias Rodriguez

Staircase

staircase

“Staircase” acrylic

Stair of mystery

Where do you lead?

“Try me.”

The steps plead.

Toward the unknown breed

Must climb a step

Though I bleed

Must climb a step

I plant a seed

I climb a step

I do a good deed

I climb a step

What do I need?

Must climb a step

 

What lies at the top?

I do not stop.

Comments on: "Staircase" (2)

  1. Love this painting, and your poem too. 🙂

Leave a Reply. Your comments are appreciated.

Tag Cloud

